SO MANY STORIES, SO LITTLE TIME

Stories waiting to be birthed... (image via C3: Creating Connections Consulting)

Warning: coffee overload alert!!! Had too much java this morning and skipped my early a.m. spinning class, so I am high on adrenaline and caffeine this morning. Dang, can I say that??  Will big brother Google catalog this post under addiction searches?? Rob Bunting runs the Cincinnati  I-marketing Group and could answer that question with one hand tied behind his back.  He is my go-to-guy for all things SEO (search engine optimization) and one heck of a nice guy in addition to being incredibly knowledgeable.

There are so many topics that are resonating with me this morning and my hope is that at least a few of them will make it on the pages of one of my blogs in-depth.

Here’s a look at some of them:

Leap from a bridge:

The suicide of an 18 yr old college freshman who’s roommate filmed him having a sexual encounter with another male and broadcast it live to the internet via webcam. This is straight out of a scene from the 1999 film American Pie, but with horribly sad results and the perception that this could be classified as a hate crime due to the homosexual encounter. The epitome of cyber-bullying.

The Social Network movie:

I will be attending the premier with a group of friends from the Cincinnati Digital Hub community and the film will be followed by a panel discussion with thought leaders from our social media community.  Really curious about Mark Zuckerburg’s soul.

CoupSmart:

Want to talk about the Cincy startup that has developed a coupon app and has raised over $400K in venture capital funds to jump start the biz. The founder of CoupSmart, Blake Shipley,  is all of 26 years old.  Don’t think I quite knew what I wanted to be at that age while at P&G…..

NEW FAMILY:

And one of these days, I’m going to write about how social media led me to discover a huge network of relatives that I never knew existed and the journey of discovery about our vast genealogical past and the part that the founding families played in establishing the state of Louisiana.

Lots of meaty stories to write about in addition to the poetry that tugs at my soul everytime I witness the beauty of nature or hear a song that takes me back to a time that was incredibly poignant in my life.

And, oh yeah…. I have a company to run.  I only play a writer on YouTube…….

So seize your day and look for some additional posts from me here or here.

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Leave a comment