Random Thoughts Dancing Thru My Brain….

Why is it that at times other than this- (this meaning:  scheduled sit-in-front-of-the-computer and erase this white space with  enticing, memorable and deliciously flowing words),  I can make those words flow like water from melting snow without even pausing to take a breath?  Give me a deadline or a scheduled time to have to produce and my mind goes blank.  So how do I overcome this classic writer’s block?  I usually begin to list topics that I would love to write about and in the process of doing this, somehow some enticing, memorable and delicious writing magically appears.  So, here goes (repeat in the sing song chant of “How I spent my summer vacation….”)

Random Thoughts Dancing Thru My Brain…..

H1N1:

Overheard conversation between mothers lamenting the fact that there was not enough H1N1 flu vaccine to go around for children.  One woman stated that she had read that prisoners and death row inmates would have access to the vaccine.  This started a very heated conversation in which the women felt that this was an abomination, and that this particular part of the population should not have the privilege of receiving the vaccine. In fact one woman stated that they (the prisoners) should “bite each other” and spread the germs.  Did I mention that this was overheard on the spectator side for a youth girls’ sports team game??

Networking:

The beauty of connections and the relationship that time management has with making the right choices.

Intuition:

Using that “something” extra to help navigate through the B.S.

Twitter Lists:

Wondering if this new application is sending us back to Junior High as we publicly share who we like and admire.  No issue with sharing this, but the grouping and naming is what reminds me of the whole Jr. High scene:  cool kids, nerds, freaks, goody-goodies, etc.  Just saying…..

High School Decisions:

This is a tough one, I can only imagine what parents must go through with the whole college decision today.  Good news:  lots of great HS choices in Cincinnati.  Burning question- why does everyone want to know where MY kid is planning on going?????

Hmmn very eclectic group of topics running through my brain.  Guess we will just have to see which one moves the proverbial pen to paper.  Honestly….my bet is that I will take the easy way out and write some poetry.  Carpe Diem!!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Dancing Thru My Brain….”

  1. Daniel,

    You are so right on the need for mind-dumping. In the old days, one made an appointment with Freud and his infamous couch. Now the blank screen serves to absorb all of the noise that creates the cacophony in our brain just begging to be silenced. It is then that we can move on to creating…

Leave a Reply

